Annual Retreat

Each year PCB sponsors a retreat showcasing the research done by graduate and postdoctoral trainees in the Department. Oral and poster presentations allow for a high volume of information exchange and awards are given to the top poster presenters. We also use this forum to present the Robert J. Fitzgerald Scholars awards to recognize the most important manuscripts published by students, fellows, and staff in the preceding year.

2023 Retreat Group Photo

2023 Fitzgerald Scholars

Fitzgerald Scholars

Front Row L to R:
Debarati Mukherjee (McDonnell Lab)
Weijia Su (ZZ Lab)
Fu Yang (ZZ Lab)
Archan Chakraborty (Fox Lab) not shown

Back Row  L to R:
Blair Willette (Tsvetanova Lab)
Patrick Juras (McDonnell Lab)
Chris Pan (XF Wang Lab)
Shane Killarney (Wood Lab)
Benjamin Mayro (Pendergast Lab)

2023 Poster Awardees

2023 Retreat Poster Winners

Front Row L to R:
Ashley Colemon (Pendergast Lab)
Yaosi Liang (XF Wang Lab)
Savanna Ma (Alman Lab)

Back Row L to R:
Shuai Zhao (G Wang Lab)
Amy Stewart (Wood Lab)
Roberto Barbier (Pendergast Lab)
Özgün Le Roux (Counter Lab)

2023 Fitzgerald Academic Achievement Award Winners

2023 Fitzgerald Fellowship

Nathaniel Hernandez (Nackley Lab)
Venessa Valentine (Kirsch Lab) not shown
Archan Chakraborty (Fox Lab) not shown